Instructions on how to move pages, files or folders in non-Blink CMS websites.
Blink users: do not move your pages. Email your request to Workplace Technology Services.
General CMS users: follow the instructions below.
Unlike the delete page function, the move page function does not provide a list of internal links affected by the move. That is because internal links will automatically update in the CMS, but need to be published for the change to happen on the live site. Publish the relationships of the new page.
Note: When you move a page or folder, the CMS does not list all the pages outside of that site that may be linked to it. By moving the content, it is possible to break links throughout campus websites. See the Managing Your CMS Site page for links to broken link checkers.