CMS: Rolling Web Page Back to a Previous Version


Overview


Find out how to roll a page back to a previous version in the CMS

Critical Concepts


  1. Every time you Submit edits for a page, a new version is created.
  2. The CMS will keep the 20 most recent versions of a page, allowing you to roll back to a previous version.
    1. Note: using Save & Preview does not create a new version.

Steps to Take


  1. Navigate to the page you want to roll back
  2. Click More on the top right of the page. 
  3. On the More menu choose Versions
  4. Click the checkbox next to the version you want to use.
  5. When you select a version, three icons will appear: Versions screen screen shot From left to right, these are:
    • Restore This Version: Make the selected version the active version in the CMS (you will still need to publish this page to see the changes on the live site)
    • Compare With Current: View the selected page with changed sections highlighted
    • Delete: We do not recommend deleting old versions of a page. We suggest archiving the page instead